Growth

Oh whispering wind,
Tell me I’m growing up like a tree.
Tell me my roots are deepening.
Tell me I’m not shrinking.
Cause I feel so much smaller,
and yet I feel weary.
I feel so much older,
and yet I haven’t learned to stop falling.

About Jason

Jason Zimmerman is a 16-year-old passionate about serving God through writing and drama and loves embarking in strong God-honoring relationships with other believers. He is currently working on a full-length middle-grade novel, The Cruel Cat and The Hero’s Tail. He is also part of a Christian dance studio and has been taking piano lessons for ten years. His favorite book is The Giver by Lois Lowry, and he also loves the Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien, The Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart, and Cloak of the Light by Chuck Black.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

